How to parallel park – step by step instructions

I can drive. And sometimes I actually do it well.

I also like step by step, clear and specific rules of thumbs. It does me no good to tell me: When you tap a watermelon and hear a “plunk”, its a good one. I mean, what’s “plunk”? What if its “plonk”? And how hard do I tap it? With one finger? The whole hand?

So you see, while I love rules of thumbs, they’re always better when very specific. Like this video on how to parallel park.

Seriously. I followed the rules (“align side your side mirror with the other car’s side mirror”, “3 feet of space”, etc) and as Professor Higgins would say, “She’s got it! I think she’s got it!”


One thought on “How to parallel park – step by step instructions

Leave a Reply

